Hello from N.C.

Introduce yourself in short, what are your fav. Cognacs? How much experience with Cognac... Etc.
Bullman
VS-Cognac
VS-Cognac

Hello from N.C.

Postby Bullman » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:06 am

Being a freehand chef knife sharpener by trade and working with numerous Chefs I've developed a great taste for the fine Congac's this great green earth has to offer. Being in N.C. getting the harder to get ones or let me rephrase, the ones not normally seen here on T.V. or a rap video. (Not a big fan of that just using for refrences) I've had every thing from the Hennessy X.O. and the V.S.O P. Privilege along with the Courvoisier X.O. and V.S.O.P also becoming a fan of the D'USSE V.S.O.P (after its breathed) and I try to keep these on my shelf at all times. I do keep some of the V.S. around for my neighbors who will show up and wipe you out of your most expensive Congac's and good Cigars before you can turn around. (Not being a sharing snob, you just have to know my neighbors who think Old Crow is good burbon.) I had 2 bottles of brand new unopened X.O. Hennessy and went to check the pork shoulders on the smoker for N.C. BBQ and both bottles had disappeared leaving me quite livid. Anyway, it's great to meet fans of one of the greatest indulgences in the world who share my passion for a great drink. Peace and prosperity to all and I wish everybody a great Congac. On a side note, I just ordered my first bottle of Hine V.S.O.P which should be here this weekend or hopefully by Friday since no liquor store in this one burbon or whiskey (or Budweiser) yuck! State carries anything but the average, most popular at the time and it's all state ran here so you can't just order a bottle, sometimes you have to order a case or two. Imagine ordering a case of Hennessy's highest grade in the crystal decanter at $4000.00 U.S. the wife would have Me locked up.A small bit about myself, been involved in two of the family business one being a industrial Radiator and Charge Air Cooler re